OK, I'm starting a Mayflower/DominoFiles/Inside Domino Domain List
As I’ve pointed out here and here, the folks at Mayflower/DominoFiles/Inside Domino can’t seem to help themselves when it comes to deceiving customers.
They used to send emails from Dominofiles.com. Then marketing@dfmktg.com. Now Domino2@dfmktg.com. Why? Because they know about spam. They know that people don’t want to see their messages simply put the domain or the address in a spam filter. How do they know? They sell a spam product to unsuspecting customers. This product wins awards – but only when they created a company and then pretend to “award” the prize.
As for their own spamming: Oh, the irony. Here’s text from their latest spam:
Listen, we are sure that you hate getting the offensive offers via
email. We all do! You are asking yourself, "What do I do?".
Well, if you are like me, you started looking for something to stop it.
Hiding your name is not the answer. Even a new employee who never uses email
will get spam. That's just a fact. People who follow all the proper Internet
etiquette still get unsolicited offers.
Keep in mind that this is the text of an unsolicited email that is selling you a spam solution….I’m glad these guys don’t sell anti-virus software!
Then there’s the issue of these awards in the next paragraph of the same message:
What can you do about it? Take a look at SpamSentinel for Domino, a
product that was rated a "Best Buy" by PC World, and is a PC Magazine
Editor's Choice, and is used by many Domino administrators and Lotus Notes
email customers worldwide.
As Duffbert pointed out, it should come as no surprise at
this point that what the awards were not awarded to their product. They were awarded to the service that their
app is based on, cloudmark (formerly SpamNet).
That’s like saying that a film is a winner of an academy award if it is filmed on academy-award winning film or uses academy award-winning sound or special effects technology.
I also noticed on the Mayflower site’s “About the Founder” page that the owner, Frank T. Paolino, Jr., teaches Karate to kids? Wow. If it’s true (there’s no reason why it should be at this point), let’s hope that he doesn’t instill his business values to the kids though his teaching….
Anyway, in the interest of public service, here is a list of domains to block if you don’t want any more spam form them. It took a bit of legwork, because they have used Network Solutions’ controversial owner masking service, so you can’t cross-reference all of domains that they own. They also don’t publish their address anywhere on the Web, so I can’t cross-reference all of their domains based on searches.
dfmktg.com
maysoft.com
dominofiles.com
insidedomino.com
As you can see, it's not that big, but it's a start. There are a few others linkees that look like they may be affiliated, but I can’t say for sure, so I won’t post them at this time. Anyone else have any more that can be confirmed? Please add them in the comments if you do.

These people never fail to amaze me... I picked up your story over on my site...
http://hostit1.connectria.com/twduff/home.nsf/plinks/TDUF-69XGQD
Posted by:Duffbert | February 25, 2005 at 06:11 AM
Well that is very interesting reading and from what I know of Frank makes sense. I have just been writting some comments on my own blog in response to an email he forwarded to me. I am also going to write a comment about this on my blog as well.
Here is what I wrote this morning:
http://st1.rivettassociates.com/Web/Vaughans.nsf/dx/domino-spam-and-dns-blacklists
Posted by:Vaughan Rivett | March 30, 2008 at 02:50 PM